“Thanksgiving 2016”

Thanksgiving is upon us.  Actually in less than 24 hours the majority of people in the United States will be sharing a meal with friends, family and loved ones.  So, I thought thankful-comicI would take the time to mention somethings that I am thankful for.  Psalm 107:8-9Let them give thanks to the Lord for His lovingkindness, And for His wonders to the sons of men! For He has satisfied the thirsty soul, and the hungry soul He has filled with what is good.’  This verse tells us of God’s lovingkindness to us all and he is our best example of how to lead our lives.  He is truly an awesome God!

I am thankful that I live in a country where I can worship my Lord and Savior openly.  I am humbled by his awesome love that He has for me.

I am thankful for my parents who raised me to be a believer in God.

I am thankful for the love my parents and sisters have shown me in my life.

I am thankful for my two beautiful daughters, without them I wouldn’t understand ballet.

I am thankful for my ex-wife’s forgiveness and that she remarried a good man who is helping raise my daughter’s part time.

I am thankful for my extended family across the world that cares and prayers for me.

I am thankful that God continues to bless me daily even though I do not feel I deserve what I have been given.  He forgives me daily.

I am thankful for each one of you that will read this and I wish you a blessed Thanksgiving.

Enjoy your time with loved ones and remember we all sin daily, no man (woman) is perfect…Ephesians 2:8-9 For by grace you have been saved through faith; and that not of yourselves, it is the gift of God; not as a result of works, so that no one may boast.

I am most thankful for God’s gift of salvation.

11.23.2016

(comic by: reverendfun.com Bible Gateway – Copyright © 2015 HarperCollins Christian Publishing.)

Leave a Reply

