“No time to pray”

By: John T. Heiligenthal

My calendar on my smartphone is full of “important” things to do today, tomorrow and well into next year!  Pick up the kids, help with homework, get them to ballet, go to the gym, buy groceries, do yard work, clean the house and the list goes on and on.  But I never schedule a time to pray.  I can pray anytime of the day, I don’t need to schedule that on my phone.  Did I pray today?  Well, I sort of did when I was going to bed last night.  Ok, well I said “Dear heavenly Father…” and well then I was out like a light.  Ephesians 6:18  ‘With all prayer and petition pray at all times in the Spirit, and with this in view, be on the alert with all perseverance and petition for all the saints’

So there, I don’t need to schedule my prayers, I just need to pray all day during my busy day with work, kids, friends and a million other activities.  I might have to rethink this.  Schedule a time to pray to God.  Maybe it’s the first thing you do in the morning or last thing you do before bed (not in bed).  Set a time to give thanks for all you have and the blessings you receive.  If you can make this a habit eventually you will not have to “schedule” a time to pray.

Dear heavenly Father please help me to set time to pray to you and become consistent with this…

God bless.

10.12.2016

Leave a Reply

